As Eleanor Chance

The Master's Protégé Trilogy


The Master's Protégé  Book II

"A 'rags-to-riches' story meets the Renaissance! The story is broken up into three different parts, slowly showing the progression of Celeste's journey as an artist...the detail is absolutely splendid. One of the best parts is seeing actual historical characters come to life, like Lorenzo de' Medici...Her (Celeste's) passion for painting is inspiring! Fans of the Renaissance era will be carried away to a time of passion and art." -Ind'Tale Magazine

"Reading Shades of Brilliance was a joy, and I cannot wait for the next novel in the series. Rich in detail and brilliantly executed!" - Readers' Favorites 5 Star Review.

Celeste's life has gone from wealth and privilege in the highest echelons of Venetian aristocracy to dismal poverty in the slums. With her drunk of a father missing and her mother dead, it falls upon Celeste to protect her younger brothers and sisters from starvation. When the burden becomes overwhelming and Celeste makes plans to escape her wretched life, her wealthy aunt appears and whisks her off to work as a nanny to young Federigo Benetto.

One day, as Celeste escorts Federigo to his art lesson, his maestro, Duke Luciano Vicente, stumbles upon a sketch drawn by Celeste. The maestro immediately recognizes her raw artistic talent and begs her to become his secret protégé. Celeste consents and soon becomes obsessed as she hones her abilities under the watchful eye of Luciano, whom she secretly loves. She blissfully carries on until their arrangement is discovered and she is thrown out onto the street with nothing. Will she survive in a world working against her to achieve her dreams and win the heart of the nobleman she loves?

All 4 Editions.png

The Master's Protégé  Book II

With her marriage in desperate trouble, Celeste must leave on an extended tour of Italy with her patron to save her floundering art career and sell her paintings. While in Milan, she meets a charismatic nobleman who steals her heart. When her challenges escalate and tragedy pushes her to the breaking point, Celeste is tempted to turn her back on all she holds dear and follow her passion. With pressures mounting on all sides, she’s forced to make a decision that will determine the future of not only her career and the rest of her life.

“Author Eleanor Chance has lovingly penned an immersive and accurate work of historical fiction which also hits all the emotional buttons that fans of women’s fiction, romantic dramas, and family sagas will adore.” -K.C. Finn, Readers’ Favorites 5 Star Review

“Fighting against traditional gender roles in the art world! Badass women fighting for recognition and their genius in the renaissance.” – Megan Cortez Reedsy Discovery Review

Fans of The Poison Keeper and The Tidelands will find much to love in this heartwarming second installment of the Master's Protégé Trilogy by award-winning author Eleanor Chance.

All 4 Editions.png
All 4 Editions.png
Coming September 2022!

The Master's Protégé  Book III



Arms of Grace Series Book I

A lonely, troubled nurse. A mysterious abandoned baby. What will she risk to save him? The thrilling first book in the award-winning ARMS OF GRACE series!

Grace Ward’s sterile existence is thrown into chaos when a baby is abandoned in her ER. From the instant a strange woman thrusts the infant into her arms and disappears, Grace's life is transformed.
She names the baby Johnny. His identity is shrouded in secrecy, and even with a trained staff treating him, his life hangs in the balance. As Grace grows more devoted to him, major events threaten their bond and his life. A deadly infection sweeps through the hospital, Johnny's mysterious origins affect his future, and Grace's personal life grows increasingly complex. When Johnny's prognosis creates an ideological chasm that leaves the hospital staff on opposing sides, Grace refuses to bow to the mounting pressure that could destroy her career and even her life. Her vow to rescue Johnny is the beginning of a journey to heal the scars of her past and create the bright future they both deserve. What will Grace risk to keep that promise?

"Eleanor Chance's novel is a great success at multiple levels...The plot is well-paced and constructed to keep the reader turning pages nonstop. Arms of Grace is intelligently written, a story that inspires and entertains. It's a must-read!" - Reader's Favorite 5 Star Review

"Great story with a strong plot and many challenges to the main character kept me predicting and reading. Could be the start of a great series, a mom's story about raising a special needs child. Loved it!" - B.R.A.G. Medallion review



Arms of Grace Series Book II

Every mother’s worst nightmare: her child is missing, and time is running out! 

From the author of the award-winning ARMS OF GRACE novel comes the thrilling sequel!

Just when Grace Walker finally achieves the stable, happy life she's always dreamed of, a dangerous character from her past resurfaces and her life spins out of control.

The freefall begins when Johnny accidentally uncovers Grace’s lies about his past, and their bond suffers a near-fatal blow. At that moment, the kidnapper who got away with abducting Johnny as a baby resurfaces and lures him into her trap.

As Grace frantically searches for Johnny with the help of the FBI, she’s forced to put aside feelings of betrayal and rely on those closest to her in order to succeed in her quest. She must dig deep and gather her strength to weather this most menacing storm yet.

All 4 Editions.png


Arms of Grace Series Book III

Enjoy these simple-to-follow Italian recipes based on the novel Arms of Grace by Eleanor Chance. As you prepare these authentic Italian dishes, discover delightful behind-the-scenes insights into the life, tastes, and friendships of Grace Ward.                                               

Buon appetito!

Box Set 3d Cover No Back.png


The thrilling, award-winning saga of Grace and Johnny comes together in one convenient omnibus edition. The collection includes Arms of Grace, Little Lost Things, and Grace's Favorite Italian Dishes, the delightful cookbook filled with recipes based on the novels with behind-the-scenes snippets into Grace's life.


Coming Winter 2023!

Travel Writer Chronicals Book 1


As E.A. Chance



Shattered Sunlight Series Book 1

When a global solar flare strikes Earth and destroys the power grid, young widowed surgeon Riley Poole must conquer her fears, traverse hundreds of miles of frozen terrain and survive hostile confrontations to get her teenage daughter to safety.

All 4 Editions.png

Barnes & Noble|  



Shattered Sunlight Seris Book 2

Barnes & Noble|


In the aftermath of a global solar flare that has decimated the human population and wreaked havoc on the world’s power grid, Dr. Riley Poole embarks on a treacherous 1,500-mile journey to learn the fate of her two youngest children. After making the heart-wrenching choice to leave her injured teenage daughter, Julia, in the hands of her aunt and uncle, Riley and her new husband, Coop, strike out into the wilderness toward Colorado. Will Riley have the wit and courage to reunite with her family in a world gone mad?

All 4 Editions.png


Shattered Sunlight Series Book 3

All 4 Editions.png

Two years after a Coronal Mass Ejection strikes Earth - killing billions and destroying all vestiges of modern technological life - Dr. Riley Poole struggles to keep her family and career together as she continues the desperate search for her missing daughter, Julia. When Riley gets news that Julia is alive in an internment camp on hostile soil, she abandons her post with a field medical unit and races to Julia’s rescue. When old enemies resurface, she runs into more trouble than she can handle, but with the aid of old companions and new, she regains hope of rescuing Julia.

Ponytail Smaller PNG.png
Available Now