The thrilling first book in the award-winning Arms of Grace series!

Grace Ward's sterile existence is thrown into chaos when a baby is abandoned in her ER. From the moment an unknown couple thrusts the unconscious infant into Grace's arms, her life will never be the same.

The baby's identity is shrouded in secrecy. Grace names him Johnny, and even with an experienced staff treating him, his life hangs in the balance. As Grace grows more attached to him, major events threaten their bond and his life. A deadly infection sweeps through the hospital, Johnny's mysterious origins come to light, and Grace's personal life grows increasingly complex. When Johnny's prognosis creates an ideological chasm that leaves the hospital staff on opposing sides, Grace refuses to bow to the mounting pressure that could destroy her career and even her life. Her vow to protect Johnny at all costs is the beginning of a journey to heal the scars of her past and create the safe and loving future they both deserve.




Every mother’s worst nightmare: her child is missing, and time is running out! 

Grace Walker finally has the stable, happy life she always dreamed of having when a dangerous character from her past resurfaces and her life spins out of control. The freefall begins when Johnny accidentally uncovers Grace’s lies about his past, and their bond suffers a near-fatal blow. At that moment, the kidnapper who got away with abducting Johnny as a baby resurfaces and lures him into her trap. As Grace frantically searches for Johnny with the help of the FBI, she’s forced to put aside feelings of betrayal and rely on those closest to her in order to succeed in her quest. She must dig deep and gather her strength to weather this most menacing storm yet.


Enjoy these simple-to-follow Italian recipes based on the novel Arms of Grace by Eleanor Chance.

As you prepare these authentic Italian dishes, discover delightful behind the scenes insights into the life, tastes, and friendships of Grace Ward. The recipes incorporate fresh and classic ingredients to create delicious flavors that will quickly become part of every family’s traditions, just as they have for Grace and hers. Buon appetito!


The thrilling, award-winning saga of Grace and Johnny comes together in one convenient boxed set. The collection includes Arms of Grace, Little Lost Things, and Grace's Favorite Italian Dishes, the delightful cookbook filled with recipes based on the novels with behind the snippets into Grace's life.

© 2020 Darlington Publishing

  • BB 96x96 S
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Amazon
  • Twitter Social Icon