-Bits of News -

Shades of Brilliance 

is featured in the December edition of

Expand the Table!

Click here to read the review:

-Delicate Brushstrokes -

The Master's Protégé Trilogy Book II

Coming Late December 2021!

When love of home and family, and desire for fame and respect in the Italian Renaissance art world collide, Celeste Gabriele finds herself thrust into a life she’s ill prepared to handle.  

Fans of The Other Boleyn Girl, Wolf Hall, and Girl with A Pearl Earring will find much to love in this second installment of the Master's Protege Trilogy from bestselling and award-winning author Eleanor Chance.

 

DELICATE Ebook Cover copy.png

- Shades of Brilliance -

The Master's  Protégé Trilogy Book I

Available at these retailers:

When a young woman from a disgraced aristocratic family and a Florentine Duke and master artist cross paths, their lives and the Italian art world will never be the same.

"A 'rags-to-riches' story meets the Renaissance! The story is broken up into three different parts, slowly showing the progression of Celeste's journey as an artist...the detail is absolutely splendid. One of the best parts is seeing actual historical characters come to life, like Lorenzo de' Medici...Her(Celeste's) passion for painting is inspiring! Fans of the Renaissance era will be carried away to a time of passion and art." -Ind'Tale Magazine

"Reading Shades of Brilliance was a joy, and I cannot wait for the next novel in the series. Rich in detail and brilliantly executed!"

- Readers' Favorites 5 Star Review

"The fascinating story of a woman who is an enormously talented artist in the 15th Century, and her struggle to become a recognized artist." - Reedsy Discovery Review

"Like the art of this era, the novel is a work of art that matches the style and drama of the work of Irving Stone, Tracy Chevalier, Susan Vreeland, and many others...As an artist, art enthusiast, and historian, I was fascinated by this story and loved the author's attention to detail that rivals my other favorite art historical fiction novelists...I can't wait for book 2 of the trilogy!"

- Readers' Favorites 5 Star Review
 

BRILLIANCE draft 2.jpg