pintrk('track', 'pagevisit');
 

Shades of Brilliance

The Master's  Protégé Trilogy Book I

On Sale Now!

An impoverished young woman from a disgraced aristocratic family in Renaissance Venice. A Florentine Duke and painting master. When their paths cross, their lives and the Italian art world will never be the same.

 

Fans of The Other Boleyn Girl, Wolf Hall, and Girl With a Pearl Earring will find much to love in this poignant and thrilling new saga by award-winning author Eleanor Chance.
 
“A ‘rags-to-riches’ story meets the Renaissance! The story is broken up into three different parts, slowly showing the progression of Celeste’s journey as an artist…the detail is absolutely splendid. One of the best parts is seeing actual historical characters come to life, like Lorenzo de’Medici...Her (Celeste’s) passion for painting is inspiring! Fans of the Renaissance era will be carried away to a time of passion and art.” -Ind’Tale Magazine

 

"The fascinating story of a woman who is an enormously talented artist in the 15th Century, and her struggle to become a recognized artist." - Reedsy Discovery Review

 

"Like the art of this era, the novel is a work of art that matches the style and drama of the work of Irving Stone, Tracy Chevalier, Susan Vreeland, and many others...As an artist, art enthusiast, and historian, I was fascinated by this story and loved the author's attention to detail that rivals my other favorite art historical fiction novelists...I can't wait for book 2 of the trilogy!" - Readers' Favorites 5 Star Review

 

Brilliance draft final.jpg

We're thrilled to announce that

Eleanor Chance has partnered with PODIUM AUDIO

to produce the audiobook editions of the 

MASTER'S PROTÉGÉ TRILOGYLook for the AUDIBLE

release of SHADES OF BRILLIANCE in autumn 2021!

BluePodiumLogo_Horizontal.png